top of page
Writer's picturebrynn zahariuk

Introduction

Hello, my name is Brynn Dueck (previously Zahariuk as I got married this summer) and I am an avid reader and lover of animals. I have two dogs named Koda (Alaskan Husky) and Sully (Chocolate Lab) who are extremely energetic and keep me on my toes.

I am currently an Education student at the University of Regina. My major is Biology and my minor is Chemistry, as science has always called to me. I tend to ask a lot of "why" questions - as does science - and I love to see students ask those questions as well. Science is an ever evolving category and we are constantly learning new things - as teachers and as students.



As of right now, I would consider myself technologically challenged. In my internship, I was the teacher that called students to the front to help me get the sound to work on videos during my PowerPoints (which they so graciously did, thank goodness for tech-inclined students). Technology and science truly go hand in hand, which is why I wanted to take this class. As we have seen over the course of time, when technology evolves, so does science. Therefore it is my duty as a teacher to be able to use technology to the best of my ability.


Blogging or reading blogs has never really appealed to me as I don't really understand the point of it to tell you the truth. After looking into it, there is actually quite a few reasons to blog. The Double Think lists a multitude of reasons to blog such as building an income, expressing thoughts and opinions, making a difference, helping people like you, and having fun (among others). My own personal thought is that it may also be a good way to process your thoughts, feelings, and experiences - like a journal - but with the added layer of people like you (or not like you) being able to help with your experiences.


I'm excited to see how blogging changes my class experience and to learn more about technology in education!

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page